Blessings in disguise

My car died about 2 weeks ago, it wasn’t really tragic that the decision was made that it would be best to sell the car for several reasons.

  1. I really never liked driving anyway
  2. The car had seen better days and this had been a debatable issue for some time
  3. Extra money from the sale of the car was added to our wedding fund

The downside to not having a car is trying to figure out how to get to work. Fortunately, I live in a city where public transportation is able to get me to and fro. However, it meant changing up my schedule. I’m not a huge fan of change, but really it isn’t the end of the world.

So to get to the whole point of why I decided to write this post: I have extra time in the mornings as I now wake up at the same time, but leave for work a whole hour later.  I even wake up a little earlier so I can workout. This morning I thought why  not put my  time to good use, and go back to something I love — writing.

My goal in continuing on with this blog is not only to bring me some joy from writing, but to continue to share my story as I learn to understand and accept my MS diagnosis.

Happy reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment